A Board of Governors oversees the operations of MPCGA. The Board is composed of representatives of five member insurance companies and two persons representing the public. Each governor is appointed by the Director of the Department of Insurance and Financial Services (“DIFS”) for a three-year term. The member insurers are representative, as nearly as possible, of all kinds of insurance covered by Chapter 79 of the Michigan Insurance Code. Three of the governors who are member insurers are domestic insurers and two are foreign insurers. In addition, two governors are stock insurers and at least two governors are nonstock insurers. In the event of a vacancy in the office of any governor, the Director shall appoint a person to fill the unexpired term of the vacant office. Member of the Board of Governors as of July 2019 are as follows:

Auto Club Insurance Association
Margaret A. Scheske, VP & Chief Accounting Officer – MPCGA Chair

Amerisure Mutual Insurance Company
Shannon K. Anderson, VP, Deputy General
Counsel & Corporate Secretary – MPCGA Vice Chair

The American Road Insurance Company
Suzanne Phillips, President

The Hanover Insurance Group
Amy Mass, Vice President & Counsel

West Bend Mutual Insurance Company
Richard L. Fox, Sr. VP, Chief Actuary & Chief Risk Officer

Public Members
Fran Wallace
James W. Webb

Department of Insurance & Financial Services
James Gerber, DIFS Director of Receiverships, serves as the Director’s representative

Emeritus Board Member 
James Moritz